bombnoob.blogg.se

N1mm logger startup options
N1mm logger startup options






I had never really used an arch based Linux before and wanted to learn it.Fedora for example was giving me trouble with two monitors so I did not spend much time trying to make it work. I want as much information available as possible so I’m constantly tweaking window locations, sizes, and such. Easy multi-monitor support – I am not convinced even two is enough.PulseAudio makes this easy, and while that is available on every distribution, I found Manjaro excelled out of the box at organizing all of this. I have multiple audio interfaces, and I want to be able to control the levels and individual app interaction with each of them. Easy audio interface support – this is key since I’m using my computer for everything from ft8, sstv, psk31, even mt63-2kl on the local VHF NBEMS net.

N1MM LOGGER STARTUP OPTIONS HOW TO

Arch’s aur repository gives me almost everything I need and once I figured out how to manage everything with the yay package manager, I was set. Bleeding edge software package support – I like to run the latest and greatest in CRQLog, Fldigi, WSJT-X, etc and so this really pointed me toward a distribution that had a rolling release cycle as well as the ability to easily override the provided version.All of them are fine but my criteria was as follows: Given that most of the time these days I am in an Ubuntu/Debian based distribution my first instinct was to try and use Ubuntu, then Mint, even Fedora. Currently I run PopOS from System 76 as my primary desktop and Manjaro Linux on my ham radio PC. I spent some years running MacOS as my main desktop and even dabbled in Windows 10 for a year, but I always return to Linux. From my first job as a mainframe systems programmer, which lead in a long and winding road into my current career as an identity and access management consultant, Linux has been a constant presence. Back in 1997 I started getting interested in Slackware Linux and ran it as my main desktop until eventually switching to Redhat, which was my daily driver for over a decade. I have been an avid Linux user since long before I got my ham radio license.






N1mm logger startup options